Reviews

9.5
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
9.5
Staff
9.7
Value
9.3

Reviews

    fr

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Agnieszka
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 24, 2018

    Excellent, thank you.

    All good. We were very pleased with the 2bed townhouse we booked.
    patrick
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 19, 2018

    Enjoyed our stay .lovely place to visit.

    One of our party was a little unstable on his feet and found the stairs to the bedroom and little difficult
    Comfy beds . Great breakfast and hosts
    Theo
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michel
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 18, 2018
    We were greeted warmly and made to feel welcome. Our room was comfortable and clean. We enjoyed a delicious dinner in the restaurant. Breakfast exceeded our expectations. We would stay here again.
    PhilipS58
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2018

    A great little hotel, with everything better than excellent ...

    That we only stayed one night ...
    This is a superb hotel/restaurant, very close to the centre of town, with excellent facilities, large rooms and high quality fixtures and fittings, very stylish. There is a guest's lounge with coffee, teas, biscuits, games, books and other home comforts for a late night or a rainy day. The only hotel I've ever stayed in with a complimentary decanter of sherry in the room... A peaceful night, and breakfast the next day was supervised by the owners, and was delicious ... and as a parting gift we were given a bottle of the patron's home brewed biere blanche. Highly recommended and terrific value for money.
    Trevor
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 13, 2018

    Excellent accommodation in a good town with great access to Flanders

    Great breakfast, complimentary drinks (beer, soft drinks, port) Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Nice lounge area to relax.
    Lesley
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 13, 2018

    Wonderful overnight stay in the town house. Fabulous breakfast. Attentive and friendly hosts.

    David
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 12, 2018

    An excellent stopover in a really interesting area: pretty town and near Cassel

    English breakfast teabags?!
    Warm reception. Generous and thoughtful extras, such as free minibar. Super breakfast comfy beds
    Claire
    de

    Review Score

    10
    September 11, 2018

    A wonderful hotel with tons of character and spectacular food

    Nothing!
    We had an early tunnel crossing the next day and not wanting to wake up at 4am we decided to find a room near Calais. I read an article about Bergues and how pretty it was, so we found this hotel. Not expecting much we were blown away! A gorgeous little hotel with tons of character. The staff were friendly and spoke superb English. Our room was just adorable. A wonderful bed and a good sized bathroom, but it was the decor that made it really fun. Pictures of carnival time adorned the loo and you got the distinct feeling that they know how to have fun! We booked supper at the restaurant and that too was amazing. We had the most incredible 3 course meal and would highly recommend it to anyone staying. Everything was perfect and even the wine suggestions were delicious, and very affordable. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful and they served the best croissants we've both ever had. The owner was incredibly welcoming and we will certainly we returning to the hotel. They also make their own beer and we can also highly recommend that too. All in all, the whole evening was perfect. We didn't want to leave. More than just a stop off en route to Calais, we want to return and explore a bit more of the area. I highly recommend this hotel.
    Ros
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 9, 2018
    Nothing
    Extra comforts like biscuits !
    Trevor
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 3, 2018

    This was a wonderful end to our holiday .

    Warm, friendly welcome which was surpassed by the beautiful interior. Our room had all the facilities we would expect but the decoration and furnishing were above average.
    Deborah
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 3, 2018

    Fab!

    Fabulously decorated - fascinating, interesting surroundings and very tasteful and comfortable. Lovely hosts. Good food. Really lovely town. Well worth visiting!
    Marliese
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 3, 2018

    Wonderful experience

    Nothing
    Everything
    Brian
    be

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 1, 2018

    Excellent stay. We will be back.

    Not sure anything could have been better.
    Comfortable, clean house, friendly staff, great location, pet friendly, good food. The town was lovely with nice shops.
    Suzanne
    au

    Review Score

    10
    August 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 31, 2018

    Excellent, friendly, helpful service in comfortable accommodation in a lovely village

    Excellent, friendly, helpful service
    Christine
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    August 27, 2018
    The welcome and breakfast were outstanding and we will definitely go back. A very French experience with brilliant attention to detail. This exceeded our expectations as a one night stop over and we will keep this one handy.
    Luke
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 26, 2018
    Great accommodation and beautiful breakfast room. Was a little disappointed with Bergues itself but having said that it might be that we missed the best parts as only there for a stopover.
Loading reviews...