Avaliações

9,5
Nota geral das avaliações

Detalhes da nota

Limpeza
9,7
Conforto
9,5
Localização
9,5
Comodidades
9,4
Funcionários
9,7
Custo-benefício
9,3

Avaliações

    Michael
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    20 de junho de 2018
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    MickyMUK
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    15 de junho de 2018

    Perfect location for a group or family stay.

    Spacious self-contained house for 8 persons. Clean with good facilities.
    Bruce
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    12 de junho de 2018

    A special unusual hotel full of surreal surprises.

    It was my last homeward stop after a fantastic two week tour of France and so it was tinged by that end of holiday feeling. However the hotel itself cannot be faulted at any level. Visit you won't regret it.
    I had been trying for over a year to stay at this hotel and at last I made it and I wasn't disappointed. The bedrooms are themed and surreal with the way they are furnished and dressed. In fact the whole place has a wonderful fantasy dreamlike quality. Little surprises await you in every corner. My room had a direct view of the Belfroy tower but unfortunately it was shrouded in scaffold at the time of my visit. Wonderful hotel, very good restaurant. Highly recommend it. It is an ideal gateway stop inwards or outwards from the UK being only 30 minutes from Dunkirk or Calais. The small market town is lovely too with some interesting tradition. Do try to see the Bougoise Man that makes an appearance in the Market square.
    Fiona
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    3 de junho de 2018

    Great boutique style hotel.

    Nothing! I wished we had booked to stay longer!
    We reserved a "room" for 4 and were actually given a small house near the hotel (200m) - our friends an apartment (400m). They were beautifully clean and the decoration was fabulous - it felt like a home! The decoration in the house, apartment and hotel are all quirky but very stylish giving the feel of a boutique hotel. The staff and owners were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was included and continental in style with bread, croissants, ham, cheese, fruit, yoghurt, etc. Bergues is a really pretty small town/village with plenty of restaurants and bars. There is also lots of history - a beautiful church and some great ramparts circling the town. We will definitely be back!
    martin
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    7,5
    3 de junho de 2018
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    Peter
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    31 de maio de 2018
    Nothing
    Individual, comfortable, unique design, great restaurant, good breakfast
    Paul Kinsley
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    29 de maio de 2018
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    eren
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,6
    29 de maio de 2018

    Great owners, location and property, will be back!

    The only thing that I would change was that the room had no air con and was a bit hot at night, but the property is a few hundred years old so I guess it is difficult to retrofit! It made up for it in character though!
    Great, but simple breakfast, they made me an omelette as well when I asked if they had any eggs. The owners are extremely helpful and very friendly, they even made us a couple of delicious freshly baked baguettes to take home with us. The room was compact but clean and with good facilities.
    Camille
    au

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    28 de maio de 2018
    We had an amazing stay at Bienvenue chez Nous - beautiful setting, ultra comfy beds and very friendly staff... we will be back for sure!
    Jan
    sx

    Nota geral das avaliações

    7,5
    27 de maio de 2018
    Bread at breakfast not really fresh
    Room, location
    anthony
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    27 de maio de 2018

    First class

    We have stayed at this hotel many times and it never disappoints. Everything is always absolutely first class. This was our first time in the apartment, which is located in the centre of town. It is spotlessly clean and very well equipped. we stayed only one night, but it would be ideal for long stays, even having a washing machine and drier. It is well worth noting that the stairs into the bedrooms are veeery steep and shallow. That said, I got up and down them well enough and I am neither young nor fit. Breakfast, which is always excellent, is served in the hotel, which is situated about a ten minute walk or two minute drive away. There is good, free parking in the square outside the apartment.
    Allison
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    25 de maio de 2018

    Perfect stay in a beautiful house with friendly people!

    nothing
    Beautiful place, well designed with modern yet classic fittings in a period house with loads of character and charm. Bed was wonderful - I didn't want to get out of it! We stayed for only one night en-route home but would have liked to have stayed longer and sample the dinner. Breakfast was lovely with home made preserves and the freshest croissants I've tasted, amongst other options. We were very late arriving so we missed dinner but were offered a lovely glass of wine in the lounge, with complimentary biscuits and port in the bedroom. Very helpful staff when we left items behind too!
    Matt
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,2
    22 de maio de 2018

    Friendly and relaxed, great food, good attention to detail.

    Very friendly and relaxed staff, beautiful rooms, excellent food, went out of their way to accommodate the dietary requirements of a vegetarian and a vegan!
    Felicity
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    17 de maio de 2018

    Amazing, wish I had stayed longer!

    Nothing!
    The breakfast was delicious!
    Roy
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    8,8
    16 de maio de 2018

    One night stop over before the ferry. Comfy and clean with a good choice breakfast the next morWou.

    Nothing, couldn't fault it.
    Very tastefully decorated. Very clean with pleasant staff.
    Colin
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    15 de maio de 2018

    an excellent one night stay

    Nothing
    Everything
    Mark
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    8,8
    12 de maio de 2018
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    Mark
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,6
    8 de maio de 2018

    Great boutique hotel a short drive from the channel ports and in a lovely little walled town.

    Shower not the best we've used. An update would bring it into line with the quality of the rest of the facilities.
    Everyone really friendly, and lots of little extras thrown in, which were nice touches.
    gb

    Nota geral das avaliações

    9,6
    7 de maio de 2018
    Nenhum comentário disponível para esta avaliação.
    Marianne, Alphen
    nl

    Nota geral das avaliações

    10
    2 de maio de 2018

    Fantastic place to stay

    Because the lady we picked up the key from from the restaurant didn't speak a lot of English (and our French is even worse), we struggled a bit finding the house. A map or an address would have been welcome.
    Very spacious house for a family or 4. Decorated very nicely. Breakfast can be used in the restaurant (approx 3 minutes walk) and was very good.
Carregando avaliações