This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.7
Comfort
9.5
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.4
Staff
9.7
Value
9.3
Reviews
    Monica
    gb
    10
    14 February 2018
    Great stay in a nice town. Jean Pierre and his wife were very gracious hosts. Food was great.
    malcolm
    gb
    10
    7 February 2018
    N/A
    Room at top of hotel stunning. Jean-Pierre’s food stunning. Hospitality top drawer
    TRACEY
    gb
    10
    5 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    james
    gb
    8.8
    26 January 2018
    Unfortunately we did not use the restaurant due to a prior engagement.
    michael
    gb
    10
    15 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicholas
    gb
    10
    9 January 2018
    A very pleasant hotel / resteraunt. Owners delightful. Be aware of arriving before 1800!
    You need to be aware you park on the road, but we have never had a problem. Arriving and getting access to hotel even when a pre arranged time has been agreed can be annoying when you cannot get in especially after long journey and if the weather is cold and you do not wish to walk around the interesting town.
    Use Bienvenue Chez Nous regularly en route to Luxembourg. Always a warm welcome interesting bedrooms. Very pleasant resteraunts. Menu could do with updating although very good. Breakfast excellent.
    Phil
    gb
    10
    28 December 2017
    Loved it
    Nothing !
    Great breakfast, comfy bed, large room with lots of natural light
    Linda
    de
    9.6
    24 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anthony
    gb
    10
    13 December 2017
    Almost perfect
    Restaurant closed Sunday evening
    Excellent breakfast
    Jasper
    gb
    9.2
    21 November 2017
    Beautiful town, very comfortable accommodation, excellent breakfast.
    Rooms a bit bare. Not much storage space for clothes. Cooker and television a bit complicated to operate, but someone came to sort them out for us.
    Delicious breakfast, especially the home made jams. Very friendly and attentive owners. The house was comfortable and very warm. Central location close to town square. Good to have a downstairs toilet as well as the bathroom. Excellent wifi.
    Paulette
    gb
    10
    20 November 2017
    Really quirky hotel. Room was lovely with amazing pillows!
    us
    10
    19 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julia
    gb
    10
    14 November 2017
    Superb hotel in a wonderful location in a beautiful town. We will be returning.
    Alan
    gb
    7.5
    9 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Walter
    be
    9.2
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    José Maria
    es
    10
    31 October 2017
    Fantastic
    Nice owners. Beautiful house
    gb
    7.5
    26 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    23 October 2017
    A gem of a place
    Really nothing, very special place we will go back
    Brilliant we had the ‘Little House’ self contained excellent
    ca
    8.8
    15 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nikkie
    be
    7.9
    9 October 2017
    According to booking, genius members can request early checkin and late checkout. When we tried to check in just after 13h (according to booking, my request was accepted), the owner told us it is never possible to check in before 15h and that this is something booking accepts, but the owners don't??? This is a pity, because if we had known this in advance, we wouldn't have arrived at 13h. The table in the kitchen of the 8 pers studio is only big enough for 6. The 8 pers studio is a few 100 meters away from the b&b. The walk to the b&b for breakfast might be a downside if it's raining hard. The executive queen suite has a shower in the middle of the room without any wand/curtain to prevent splashing. This seems a little bit odd.
    Comfortable beds, very good breakfast for French standards (very good bread and pastries; home made jams, but also smoked salmon, fresh fruit salad, ....) The 8 person studio has just been renovated, so all the kitchen utensils are brand new. There are 2 full bathrooms and 4 bedrooms.
Loading reviews